LibGuides: Healthcare Academy Capstone: Databases

Credo Source Reference This link opens in a new window
This database should be the first stop for research! It provides reference and background information.
Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
Britannica (via Badgerlink) This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia articles with images, maps, and other learning materials for high school students and educators
Explora (via Badgerlink) This link opens in a new window
General knowledge database

MFHS Databases

Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest

Badgerlink Resources

Consumer Health Complete (Badgerlink): Consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine

Academic Search Premier (Badgerlink): Academic journals for scholarly research

Health Source (Badgerlink): Full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines

Medline (Badgerlink): Biomedical and health journals

PubMed (Badgerlink): 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books