Econ - America's Next Step: Econ - America's Next Step

You annotated bibliography should include the following for each source:

• A summary of the article/source - what is this source about? What topics does the source cover?
• An evaluation of the source - how does this source relate to what you are trying to say? Is it reliable? Is it objective (if not, explain what the biases are). 
• A reflection - how does this source help you with your research? How does it fit in with the rest of your articles?

Creating your annotated bibliography in Scrible:

1. Navigate to the Bibliography tab within Scrible
2. Add your sources to your bibliography
3. Click on the three dots next to the citation and then click Edit Citation
4. Write your annotation in the text box for Citation Annotation

Example source annotation:

Works Cited

“Reining In Big Tech.” CQ Researcher by CQ Press, library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/cqresrre2021050700. Accessed 13 Oct. 2022.

This source provides an overview of the debate surrounding regulation of tech companies in the United States. It includes background information and definitions of big tech, a history of tech companies and social media companies in the United States, pro/con debates on the topic, and an outlook forecast.

This article provides in-depth coverage on the topic of big tech and regulation. Not only does it discuss the pro/con arguments surrounding the topic, but it also discusses what the US has done historically to regulate tech companies. The regulation of these companies is still ongoing in the US; this article provides an objective report on the topic. It includes arguments for and against regulation and presents the facts in a straightforward way.

Regulation is one aspect of a country's efficiency. Many countries approach the regulation differently and the US is currently debating the best way forward.

You will be using Scrible to organize your research and to create your Works Cited page and annotated bibliography.

Log in using Clever.

To save articles to your Scrible library, click on the Scrible toolbar (in your chrome extensions). This will launch the toolbar and automatically save your page to Scrible. Scrible will save webpages, databases, and PDFs.