LibGuides: English 10 Research Report: Research Resources

Credo Source Reference
This database should be the first stop for research! It provides reference and background information.
Britannica (via Badgerlink)
Encyclopedia articles with images, maps, and other learning materials for high school students and educators
Explora (via Badgerlink)
General knowledge database

Power Search
This search allows you to search all of our Gale databases at once.
Issues & Controversies
Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Statista
Statista.com provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest
Flipster
Access our magazine subscriptions digitally!

MAS Complete (via Badgerlink)
Use this database to access popular magazines (e.g. Sports Illustrated, The Economist, Atlantic Monthly, etc.)
Database Passwords

New York Times
You must be in the building for this subscription to work.
Wall Street Journal
You must be logged into Chrome with your @menomoneefallsschools.org email address in order to access!
Journal Sentinel
To login, check the database passwords
Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
Psychology Today